This Dark Age

A manual for life in the modern world.

By Daniel Schwindt

This Dark Age is now available in paperback on Amazon. The print version is MUCH cleaner than this online version, which is largely unedited and has fallen by the wayside as the project has grown. If you’ve appreciated my writing, please consider leaving a review on the relevant paperback volumes. The print edition also includes new sections (Military History, War Psychology, Dogmatic Theology).

Volume 1 | Volume 2 | Volume 3| Volume 4 | Volume 5 | Volume 6

Further remarks on points of view within Hinduism

While the number of legitimate points of view is only limited by the number of individuals in existence to adopt them, all of these points of view are contained in principle within the doctrine itself and must never diverge from it. The term darshana is well-known and refers to the six principal branches within the tradition: nyaya, vaisheshika, sankhya, yoga, mimansa, and vedanta. However, there are auxiliary groups that can either be grouped within these six or which must be spoken of in a different way, and we will mention those here at the outset so that if the reader happens to encounter them, he will understand their role in relation to the darshanas.

Share This