This Dark Age

A manual for life in the modern world.

By Daniel Schwindt

This Dark Age is now available in paperback on Amazon. The print version is MUCH cleaner than this online version, which is largely unedited and has fallen by the wayside as the project has grown. If you’ve appreciated my writing, please consider leaving a review on the relevant paperback volumes. The print edition also includes new sections (Military History, War Psychology, Dogmatic Theology).

Volume 1 | Volume 2 | Volume 3| Volume 4 | Volume 5 | Volume 6

Hindu tradition

Hindu tradition contains perhaps the most developed form of this doctrine. Here the ages are termed yugas, and are themselves placed in the larger context of a cosmic “cycle” known as a manvantarra. The ages are, respectively, the Satya Yuga, Treta Yuga, Dvapara Yuga, and the Kali Yuga. Symbolically, each of these four represents one of the four legs the great bull of dharma, which is the traditional law. At the end of each age, one of the four “hoofs” of dharma ceases to function, symbolizing the loss traditional truth and the obscuring of man’s primordial spirituality.

Share This