This Dark Age

A manual for life in the modern world.

By Daniel Schwindt

This Dark Age is now available in paperback on Amazon. The print version is MUCH cleaner than this online version, which is largely unedited and has fallen by the wayside as the project has grown. If you’ve appreciated my writing, please consider leaving a review on the relevant paperback volumes. The print edition also includes new sections (Military History, War Psychology, Dogmatic Theology).

Volume 1 | Volume 2 | Volume 3| Volume 4 | Volume 5 | Volume 6

Shakti and Shaktas

Each of the three Divine Aspects carry a power of their own, called Shakti. Each Shakti is represented under a feminine form, symbolizing its relationship with each member of the Trimurti. The Shakti of Brahmā is Saraswati; that of Vishnu is Lakshmi; that of Shiva is Parvati. Within the schools of Vishnuism and Shivaism there are members who devote themselves to special consideration of the Shakti, and are called Shaktas.

Share This