This Dark Age

A manual for life in the modern world.

By Daniel Schwindt

This Dark Age is now available in paperback on Amazon. The print version is MUCH cleaner than this online version, which is largely unedited and has fallen by the wayside as the project has grown. If you’ve appreciated my writing, please consider leaving a review on the relevant paperback volumes. The print edition also includes new sections (Military History, War Psychology, Dogmatic Theology).

Volume 1 | Volume 2 | Volume 3| Volume 4 | Volume 5 | Volume 6

The Veda

The term Veda, which means ‘traditional knowledge unqualified,’ is the term applied to Hindu scriptures, these being divided into four collections: the Rig-Veda, the Yajur-Veda, the Sama-Veda, and the Atharva-Veda.

Veda is derived from the root vid, bears the dual meaning of seeing and knowing, where sight is symbolic of knowledge, chief faculty of the sensible order. Knowledge is also described as ‘inward vision,’ such as is implied in the word ‘intuition.’

Share This